Take Back America

Jewish Votes Will Make The Difference

Thursday, August 13, 2020


Laugh, learn and be inspired as we chart the path to victory in November.


Members of Congress

Sen. Cory Booker
Rep. Ted Deutch
House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer
Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi
Rep. Max Rose
Sen. Jacky Rosen
Rep. Adam Schiff
Senate Democratic Leader Chuck Schumer
Rep. Elissa Slotkin

Guest appearances by

Rabbi Michael Paley
Ambassador Dan Shapiro
Celebrity Baker Carol Becker


Award winning actor and singer Ben Platt
Award winning actress Tovah Feldshuh
A special performance by Broadway stars
Kelli Barret and Jarrod Spector

Hosted By

Former Rep. Steve Israel

Election Day Countdown

  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds

Host Committee

David Adler, Michael Adler, Peter Alter, Carol Becker, Dan Berger, Dede Feinberg, Michael Gelman, Peter Gillon, Barbara Goldberg Goldman, Steve Grossman, Elaine Hamilton, Ada Horwich, Beth Kieffer Leonard, Izzy Klein, Ron Klein, Marcie Orley,Judy Peck, Matt Ratner, Jeff Schoenfeld Marcia Riklis, Michele Rosen, Michael Rosenzweig, Jeffrey Solomon, Karen Spar Kasner, Susie Stern, Michael Tarnoff, June Trone, Josh Vlasto, JDCA’s Next Generation Leadership Council

About the Organization

The Jewish Democratic Council of America (JDCA) actively promotes policy consistent with socially progressive, pro-Israel, Jewish community values.

JDCA energizes the Jewish electorate to engage in the electoral and legislative processes, and maintains a commitment to positive change through information sharing, issue advocacy, rapid response and research, messaging, briefings, and other activities to increase Jewish community engagement in policy and support elected-officials and candidates who share our values.

JDCA advocates for domestic and foreign policy positions aligned with its platform, which reflects values such as social equality, justice, Tikkun Olam (healing the world), and a strong U.S.-Israel relationship. JDCA is led by a national board representing Jewish community leaders from across the country.